Changing Your Teachable Plan

You have the ability to change your Teachable plan at any time. For more information about Teachable plans and pricing, visit our pricing page.

Overview

There are four types of Teachable plans:

  • Free
  • Basic
  • Professional
  • High volume

Your current Teachable plan information can be found in the admin sidebar under the Plan tab.

Annual Versus Monthly Billing

All paid plans come with the option of being billed monthly or annually. You can change your plan at any time from monthly to annually under the Settings > Plan in the admin sidebar. Switching to annual billing saves money as compared to paying 12 months individually.

By default, all paid plans are set to automatically charge at the beginning of each billing period (monthly/annually), unless you downgrade your account or submit a cancellation request in writing via email/through a ticket.

Upgrading Your Plan

To upgrade your school's plan, you must go to the admin area of the school itself. Plans cannot be upgraded from your myTeachable dashboard. If you have multiple schools that you want to upgrade, you'll need to upgrade them one at a time, following the process below.

  1. Log into your Teachable school and access the admin area.
  2. Click on Settings in your admin sidebar.
  3. Choose Plan.

    change teachable plan

  4. Below your current plan, you will see all available Teachable plans.
  5. Click on the Choose This Plan button for the plan you'd like to switch to.

    choose this plan

  6. A window will pop up asking you to confirm your plan change. If you’re switching from the free plan to a paid plan, this is where you’ll enter your credit card information. Otherwise, the window will display your current stored card, plus an option to use a different card. This is also where you can input a coupon code for a discount on the upgrade price.
  7. Click the Confirm Upgrade button.

    confirm upgrade

Downgrading Your Plan

To downgrade your plan, follow steps 1-3 above. If downgrading to the free plan from a paid plan, you’ll see a pop-up like this, advising you that you’ll lose features by downgrading:

confirm downgrade

Select Yes, that's OK with me.

If downgrading from a paid plan to another paid plan, you’ll just be asked to confirm the change.

NOTE: If you choose to downgrade your monthly paid plan to a free plan, your paid plan will be terminated immediately.

When you downgrade your plan, we hold the right to remove any additional features that are no longer supported on the plan.

Requesting a Refund

If you are downgrading to a cheaper (or free) plan, you may be eligible for a refund. To request a refund, navigate to the Help form on your myTeachable dashboard. Select the school you need help with. From there, choose the topic School plans and Teachable billing, then I would like a refund

request refund

Once you finish the process, if you are eligible for a refund, you’ll see this message:

refund confirmed

Typically, you should receive the refunded amount within 7 to 10 business days.

Not all refund requests are eligible to be processed. Some common reasons why you may not be eligible: (1) it has been more than 30 days since you signed up and you are past the window for a full refund, or (2) you are making the request for a school on the free plan.

NOTE: We have a 30-day money back guarantee, so whether you’re on an annual or monthly billing plan, you can request a refund within 30 days of signing up to be refunded the full amount.

thanks_illustration

Can't find what you're looking for?

Contact us
thanks_illustration