This article explains how to sign up for a free trial, features of a free trial, and how to upgrade to a paid plan. To begin, visit teachable.com and click “Get started”.
TIP: If you have a school created on Teachable before July 15, 2020, this information does not apply to your school and it will not be affected by the changes described below. Any school created on or after July 15 will have the limitations below implied.
Teachable offers a 14-day free trial of our Professional Plan. This means that when you click on the “Get started” button and enroll with Teachable, you will be automatically entered into a Professional plan trial. A credit card is not required for free trials.
How free trials work
When you sign up for a free trial, you will have access to all of the great features of the Professional plan for 14 days. When you are ready to take your site live and start enrolling students, you can upgrade to any plan at any time.
Here are some of the features you will have access to under the Professional plan:
- Unlimited students (once you upgrade)
- Course and Coaching products
- 5 admin-level users
- Coupon codes
- Drip content
- Advanced reports
- And more…
For a full list of features by plan, visit the Teachable pricing page. Throughout your trial, you will receive emails from Teachable with steps to upgrade. Simply follow the instructions in your email to upgrade to any of our paid plans.
Limitations of free trials
- You will gain access to TeachableU and the community after you upgrade.
- Schools cannot be published and no products can be sold.
- You will be able to launch and sell once you upgrade to a paid plan.
- If you subscribe to a paid plan before the free trial is over, you will be charged immediately and all features in your chosen paid plan will be unlocked.
Sign up for a free trial
You can sign up for a free trial by following these steps:
- Go to teachable.com.
- Click “Get started” in the top right corner.
- Continue with the school setup wizard.
When your new school is set up, you will see the following Welcome screen:
What happens when my trial ends?
Throughout your trial and at the end of it you will be given opportunities to upgrade to a paid plan. If you decide to cancel your school or do not enroll in a paid plan after a free trial, your school will become inactive and your school will be placed on hold for 90 days. A list of features by plan can be found on Teachable’s pricing page.
If you choose not to upgrade, your school will become inactive after your trial ends. This means you will not be able to make changes to your content or push your site live. For 90 days, you can upgrade and regain access to any of your content in your Teachable school. If your school remains inactive for 90 days, your school and any uploaded content will be deleted.