This article explains how to group and sell courses and/or coaching products as a bundle.
NOTE: This is a new feature that allows for bundling of both courses and coaching products. For information on our previous course bundled content feature, which only allows for bundling of courses, see this Knowledge Base article.
A bundle groups multiple courses and/or coaching products together into one unit that can be sold together at a single price.
When a user purchases a bundle, they are automatically enrolled in all of the courses and/or coaching products included in the bundle.
Bundles provide an opportunity to group together similar products for purchase. Some creators offer product bundles at a price that is cheaper than the sum of the individual products as a way to encourage sales.
Create a bundle
To create a new bundle, follow these steps:
- Click the Bundles tab on the left admin panel of your school. Then, select Create a New Bundle. In the Name field, enter in the name of the bundle and then click Next.
- Choose what course(s) and/or coaching service(s) you would like to include in the bundle. You can toggle between the Courses and Coaching tabs, and then select the products to include from the dropdown menu. Once you add a course or coaching service, it will be listed as a thumbnail underneath the My Bundle heading. You can remove a course or coaching service from the bundle by clicking the “X” icon next to that thumbnail.
- Select a pricing option for your bundle. You can price the bundle as Free, a One-Time Purchase, a Subscription, or a Payment Plan. Click Next once you complete the pricing details.
- Finalize the bundle details by clicking Save and Continue. The bundle name, pricing, and content can be revisited and edited at any time.
TIP: Bundles can be used to sell membership options to your products (for a recurring price). To sell membership options to your users, you can price your bundle as a subscription.
Manage and edit bundle details
Bundle Information and Details
From the bundle Information tab, you can edit the Name, Description, and Thumbnail of the bundle.
The bundle Thumbnail is an image that represents the bundle across your school. The recommended size of the thumbnail image is 1024x576 px, with an aspect ratio of 16:9. The thumbnail image and the bundle Description will display in your course directory or when the bundle is included in a Featured Products block.
Once your bundle is ready, you can click the Make Visible button in the top right corner. Once a bundle is visible, it will display in your course directory and be available for selection in the Featured Products block. After a bundle is visible, you will be able to Hide it again at any time.
When a product is hidden, it does not display in your course directory. However, users can still access the product if they were already enrolled, or if you provide them with a direct sales or checkout page URL.
Each product bundle has its own sales page, checkout page, and thank you page. You can view and edit these pages from the bundle Pages tab.
NOTE: Checkout pages cannot be edited or customized. They will automatically populate with the bundle thumbnail image and pricing information.
To edit a page, click the Edit Page icon. To view a page in a new tab, click the View icon.
Bundle pricing options can be edited at any time from the Pricing tab. For more information on product pricing options, you can review this Knowledge Base article.
From the Content tab, you can add or edit the courses and coaching products included in the bundle.
You can toggle between the Courses and Coaching tabs, and then select the products to include from the dropdown menu. Once you add a course or coaching service, it will be listed as a thumbnail underneath the My Bundle heading. You can remove a course or coaching service from the bundle by clicking the “X” icon next to that thumbnail. Be sure to save any changes you make by clicking the Save button in the top right corner.
Student enrollment and unenrollment
You can view the students enrolled in a bundle at any time from the Students tab. Students will be listed by their name, email address, and date they enrolled in the bundle.
Click the Enrollments icon next to the student name to navigate to their user profile and view their other course enrollments. (This list will not include enrollments in coaching products).
Students cannot be manually enrolled in a bundle from the admin menu. They can enroll themselves into the bundle by navigating to the bundle from your course directory (the “All Courses” tab), or you can provide them with the direct checkout URL (which can be copied from the Pricing tab).
NOTE: Bundle product enrollment is not available through third-party integrations.
To unenroll a student from a bundle, click the Unenroll button next to the student name. When you unenroll a student from a bundle, they will be removed from all courses and coaching products included in the bundle.
Delete a bundle
To delete a product bundle, navigate to the Delete section of the bundle Information tab. Then, click Delete Bundle. You will be prompted to confirm the action via a popup box before the deletion is complete.
Deleting a bundle does not delete the individual courses or coaching products included in the bundle. If you would like to delete an individual course or delete an individual coaching product, you must do so on the Information page of those individual products.
When a bundle is deleted, students who enrolled in the bundle will lose access to the individual courses and products that were included in the bundle. If a student purchased a bundle as a recurring subscription or payment plan, those payments will end once the bundle is deleted.
The student experience
From your school directory (the “All Courses” page), students will see any visible bundles listed in a Bundles section. When they click on a particular bundle, they will navigate to the sales page of that bundle, and can then select a pricing option to purchase.
Once a student enrolls in a bundle, the individual products included in the bundle will be listed in their enrolled course view (the “My Courses” tab).
Keeping individual products available for sale
The courses and coaching products in a bundle can still be available for individual purchase if you keep them published or visible in your course directory. If you do not want the items to be available for individual purchase, you should keep them unpublished and hidden from your course directory view. However, unpublished or hidden individual products can still be purchased if you provide users with the direct URL to those sales or checkout pages.
To ensure that individual products cannot be purchased even with a direct URL, you can remove the pricing options on the individual course(s) and/or coaching product(s). This way, users can only gain access to the individual products through purchase of the bundle.
Adding or removing products from a bundle
If users purchase a product bundle—and a new course or coaching product is added to the bundle after the initial purchase—those users will automatically be granted access to the new course or coaching product.
If a user purchases a product bundle—and a course or coaching product is removed from the bundle after initial purchase—those users will keep their enrollment in the individual course or coaching product. If needed, you can manually unenroll users from individual courses or coaching products at any time.
When unenrolling a student from a bundle, it is recommended that you unenroll them directly from the Students tab of the bundle as outlined above. Otherwise, if you solely unenroll students from the individual courses and coaching products, they will still be listed in the Students tab of the bundle and be given access to any new products added to the bundle.